Shop Forum More Submit  Join Login
About Varied / Professional Yelitza M. Velez35/Female/United States Recent Activity
Deviant for 14 Years
Needs Core Membership
Statistics 193 Deviations 830 Comments 27,652 Pageviews

Newest Deviations

That Boy by tiranaki That Boy :icontiranaki:tiranaki 3 4 Sunset Blooms by tiranaki Sunset Blooms :icontiranaki:tiranaki 22 4 Paper Wishes by tiranaki Paper Wishes :icontiranaki:tiranaki 14 8 In Her Quiet Rage by tiranaki In Her Quiet Rage :icontiranaki:tiranaki 5 4 Hmm by tiranaki Hmm :icontiranaki:tiranaki 2 0 FemK by tiranaki FemK :icontiranaki:tiranaki 0 0 Cold by tiranaki Cold :icontiranaki:tiranaki 2 0 Lotus Flower Kanzashi by tiranaki Lotus Flower Kanzashi :icontiranaki:tiranaki 13 1 Red and Gold Ume Kanzashi by tiranaki Red and Gold Ume Kanzashi :icontiranaki:tiranaki 10 4 Rose Pink Paper Kanzashi by tiranaki Rose Pink Paper Kanzashi :icontiranaki:tiranaki 12 2 Orange Origami Butterfly Ring by tiranaki Orange Origami Butterfly Ring :icontiranaki:tiranaki 5 6 Pink and Brown Hemp Bracelet by tiranaki Pink and Brown Hemp Bracelet :icontiranaki:tiranaki 5 4 Purple Jasper Headband by tiranaki Purple Jasper Headband :icontiranaki:tiranaki 3 0 Red Macrame Hemp Headband by tiranaki Red Macrame Hemp Headband :icontiranaki:tiranaki 0 1 Hemp Turquoise Beads Bracelet by tiranaki Hemp Turquoise Beads Bracelet :icontiranaki:tiranaki 5 2 Brown Hemp Macrame Bracelet by tiranaki Brown Hemp Macrame Bracelet :icontiranaki:tiranaki 3 2



tiranaki's Profile Picture
Yelitza M. Velez
Artist | Professional | Varied
United States
Hi there! I'm a 32 year old disabled Graphic Artist/Illustrator/Designer from Puerto Rico currently living in the Indianapolis Metro Area after adventuring in the San Francisco Bay Area for about 3 years. I create handmade jewelry using origami components and Kanzashi-inspired hair accessories. I also enjoy making cute designs for t-shirts, binders and other products. I have a Bachelor of Art's Degree in Graphic Arts.

My usual mediums are: Adobe Photoshop & Illustrator, Wacom Graphire (I just got an Intous 5!) tablet, Oil-based Markers, Watercolors, and Pen and Ink.

My twin sister is an oil painter and also has a gallery here.

Due to life circumstances, I unfortunately have become disabled and have not been able to work on artwork as a living, and only very rarely as a hobby. You can follow my adventures with my service dog, a Pembroke Welsh Corgi, on her Instagram and Facebook, if you're wondering what I'm up to as of now!


Add a Comment:
tiranaki Featured By Owner Jun 9, 2004  Professional General Artist
Yelitza de la Uni de PR en Carolina... estudio contigo... :p, amiga de Mark, Ben, Maran, etc... la bajita que no habla mucho.
Agathon Featured By Owner May 31, 2004
Fantastic Logos
lady-vampiresa Featured By Owner May 29, 2004  Hobbyist Photographer
hi random deviant!!! :w00t!:
Uneide Featured By Owner May 26, 2004
YELI! Welcome! :hug:
tiranaki Featured By Owner May 27, 2004  Professional General Artist
Whee! ::hugs::
tiranaki Featured By Owner May 26, 2004  Professional General Artist
...right, so I don't have anything here yet, I joined on a whim, I'm supposed to be off right now, but that's procastination for you... I'll upload things when I get a chance. Thanks for the welcome comments though :)
wahwah Featured By Owner May 25, 2004  Professional Photographer
Hello and welcome to deviantART :wave:
Add a Comment: