Tim-Kangaroo's avatar
a/k/a "Tympany"
684 Watchers66.7K Page Views259 Deviations
Badges
Super Albino: Llamas are awesome! (211)
Whiskers: Submitted to the April Fools' Day category
Double Delicious Cake: But only half the calories! (2)Double Delicious Cake: But only half the calories! (2)Double Delicious Cake: But only half the calories! (2)Double Delicious Cake: But only half the calories! (2)Double Delicious Cake: But only half the calories! (2)
My Bio
Staff Artist for BronyCon
Cartoonist, programmer, animation fan, troublemaker.

Favourite genre of music: Old School Punk/New Wave, Rock 'n' Roll, Oldies
Favourite artist: Salvador Dali
Favourite photographer: Andy Warhol
Favourite style of art: Op Art, Psychedelia, Surrealism, Impressionism, Cartoons
Operating System: Linux
MP3 player of choice: XMMS
Shell of choice: tcsh
Favourite cartoon character: Bambi
Personal Quote: "Stupidity is everywhere; it's like hydrogen, it's the basic building-block of the universe." -Frank Zappa

Favourite Visual Artist
Osamu Tezuka
Favourite Movies
Bambi, Watership Down, Secret of NIMH, Cats Don't Dance, What's Up Doc?, Ghostbusters,2001
Favourite Bands / Musical Artists
Rezillos, Ramones, Clash, The Jam, Revillos, Sex Pistols, Blondie, B-52's, X-Ray Spex
Favourite Writers
Felix Salten
Favourite Games
Mr. DO!
Favourite Gaming Platform
TurboGrafx

More T-Shirts!

More T-Shirts!

Two more designs uploaded to my TeePublic store: https://www.teepublic.com/user/tim-kangaroo Regularly $20, these two designs ("Pixie Preflight" and "LaFaye 23") are marked down to $13 for the next three days only!

An Amazing *NINTH* Ponyversary!

An Amazing *NINTH* Ponyversary!

RooCam LIVE! - TONIGHT! - http://www.rootoon.com/roocam/ - 10:30pm EST (9:30pm CST, 0330 UT/GMT) (time approximate) --- Ponyversary -- a portmanteau of "pony" and "anniversary." It was during the first weekend of February, 2011, that I more or less became a "brony," i.e., a fan of the animated TV series, My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic. I was on vacation in Florida and when I wasn't hanging out with friends at various theme parks, I spent my "downtime" surfing the web. That's when I discovered websites like Equestria Daily and the now-defunct Ponibooru, and drawings like this one. I had already seen a few episodes of the show, inc

Christmas in Gay Purr-ee

Christmas in Gay Purr-ee

On Christmas Eve day for several years back in the early 1970s a local station, WCCO-TV Ch. 4, aired the classic UPA animated feature, Gay Purr-ee as their afternoon movie. And each time it was shown I made sure to tune in (in fact, it was shown on this day AND date in 1974). So I'm carrying on this "tradition", as I have for the last few years, via the Internet. Join us this afternoon as we follow the musical adventures of Mewsette, Jaune-Tom and Robespierre through the dark alleyways and glittering avenues of Paris. À plus tard, mon amis! Gay Purr-ee Date: Tuesday, 24 December Time: 4:30pm EST (3:30pm CST, 2130 UT/GMT) - * Time

Comments 339

Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
PJToon75Hobbyist Traditional Artist
Your artwork looks fantastic! Everything about your gallery screams whimsy and talent! Keep up the good work, and Happy New Year! ✌😉
Thanks for the kind words!  And a Happy New Year to you, too!
PJToon75Hobbyist Traditional Artist
You're more than welcome!
jkrolakHobbyist Photographer
Thanks!  Best Holiday Wishes to you, too!
jkrolakHobbyist Photographer
Snowman fella- Happy new year (Messages) + 1 day


I also have Le Fey enrolled in one of the flight school slots when I next get an artist to work on a larger project.  
Can't wait to see it!