shnoogums5060's avatar

shnoogums5060

Old School Gamer Since 1983
2.2K
Watchers
896.3K
Page Views
5.9K
Deviations

Deviation Spotlight

DX Divas-Neo Damsels DA Cover Banner by shnoogums5060, visual art

Hosting Their Own Podcast

Hosting Their Own Podcast by shnoogums5060, visual art

Shooting Down The Beginning of 2016
Voculus
SteamyThoughts
Lovelith
Rmddum
porniky
CD298
MWesterwind
Arhodevil
NotTkArt
PinceladaHermosa
yuriszhang
MarlisStudio
Sahalizard
Retvizans
dannysuling
Artist // Hobbyist // Traditional Art
  • Oct 1, 1975
  • Canada
  • Deviant for 13 years
  • He / Him
Badges
Stupid Powers: Participated in Stupid Powers
StartWithLove: Participated in Start With Love campaign
Diamond: It's the highest of honors to be awarded an exclusive Diamond badge! (2)
ArcadeWeek20Thursday: Participated in DA Arcade Week 2020 Thursday
RetroWeek20Thursday: Participated in DA Retro Week 2020 Thursday
My Bio

I'm an old school gamer and i've been doing that since 1983. I also like to draw and write, though it depends on what my mind can come up with at times... as long as it's well acceptable on my own part (and yours too, that is).


I'm more of a fan of Nintendo games and their consoles than other gaming consoles, but i don't mind adding a bit of gaming from some other consoles too.


My favorite video game characters are Princess Peach, Rosalina, Mega Man, Bass, Proto Man, Zero, Donkey Kong, Simon Belmont, Splash Woman (from Mega Man 9), Meta Knight and Wario. I also have a soft spot for some old school game characters like Strider Hiryu, Wonder Momo and Bomberman.


My favorite anime characters are Haruhi Suzumiya (from The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya), Yuki Nagato (also from the Haruhi Suzumiya anime), Aika Sumeragi (from Agent Aika) and Cutie Honey (from most Cutie Honey incarnations).


I do also like to do crossover arts about game characters and anime characters meeting each other and my mind's full of that.


Oh, and please, if you're going to watch me, refrain from doing so for no reason, folks.


Also, if you want to see some NSFW stuff from me, go check my Furaffinity account. It's the same username as the one you see here, but you need to have an account of your own, if you're to see my NSFW stuff there.


Favourite Visual Artist
Ayami Kojima
Favourite Movies
Wreck-It Ralph
Favourite TV Shows
Who knows right now
Favourite Bands / Musical Artists
Koji Kondo
Favourite Games
Super Mario RPG: Legend of The Seven Stars
Favourite Gaming Platform
Arcade, Super NES, Nintendo Switch
Other Interests
Old School Video Gaming, Princess Peach and Anime

Donation Pool

Shnoogums Donation Pool

Since the Eclipse format has now arrived, i've once again added the donation pool that disappeared from when the new format got here, so small or big points, if you wish to donate here, go on ahead.

10000
Goal
15
Donors
Status
10161/10000 points
Thanks to everyone who donated! You helped me reach my goal!
Just to let you know on the national/international days artworks that i'm working on, here are those that i've selected. January: National Irish Coffee Day: https://nationaldaycalendar.com/national-irish-coffee-day-january-25/ February: International Condom Day: https://nationaldaycalendar.com/international-condom-day-february-13/ March: National Jewel Day: https://nationaldaycalendar.com/national-jewel-day-march-13/ April: National Siblings Day: https://nationaldaycalendar.com/national-siblings-day-april-10/ May: National Eat What You Want Day: https://nationaldaycalendar.com/national-eat-what-you-want-day-may-11/ June: International Sushi Day: https://nationaldaycalendar.com/international-sushi-day-june-18/ July: National Father/Daughter Take A Walk Day: https://nationaldaycalendar.com/national-father-daughter-take-a-walk-day-july-7/ August: National Power Rangers Day: https://nationaldaycalendar.com/national-power-rangers-day-august-28/ September: National Video Games Day:
24 Comments
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
Folks... i... i don't know what to say really. I wished that this was just a bad dream... but sadly, it's not. Jason David Frank, the man who played Tommy Oliver in the Power Rangers franchise, has unfortunately passed away at only age 49. The cause of death is due to suicide. Man, this has got to be devastating for all Power Rangers fans everywhere.
44 Comments
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
Well, this is a shocker for all gamers everywhere, folks.
25 Comments
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In

Profile Comments 78.7K

Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In

Thanks for the fav.

Thanks for the fav.

Thank You Sweetie!!! Love, Crissy...