Deviation Actions

NickeTupp's avatar

12 (the Presidents of Finland)



This is a painting of caricature versions of the twelve presidents in the history of Finland. I made it to celebrate Finland's Independence Day, which was on December 6.

The presidents:
1st row: Kaarlo Juho Ståhlberg (1919-1925), Lauri Kristian Relander (1925-1931), Pehr Evind Svinhufvud (1931-1937).
2nd row: Kyösti Kallio (1937-1940), Risto Ryti (1940-1944), Carl Gustaf Emil Mannerheim (1944-1946).
3rd row: Juho Kusti Paasikivi (1946-1956), Urho Kaleva Kekkonen (1956-1982), Mauno Henrik Koivisto (1982-1994).
4th row: Martti Oiva Kalevi Ahtisaari (1994-2000), Tarja Kaarina Halonen (2000-2012), Sauli Väinämö Niinistö (2012-).

Title: "12"
What: ink&watercolor
When: December 3 - 8, 2014.
Size: 30x40 cm
Image details
Image size
2327x3138px 1.57 MB
© 2014 - 2023 NickeTupp
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
xTheBoss's avatar
These look great! This made my day, seriously, since there is all of them presidents of Finland, I'm pretty much into them. :'-D
You have nice caricature style in each other, they all look like themselves.
I like how you used those shapes on their faces too.
Also I like how you colored these, it gives nice texture to them also!
I can't really say who is favourite of these, since they all look that epic. :'-D
But, my favourite presidents of Finland are Ryti, Mannerheim and Paasikivi, I have been into them the most. Do you have favourite one(s)?
I'm not the best at commenting, but I just wanted to throw comment to this, since I just had to.
Great work man!