MakeArtwMakiDV's avatar

MakeArtwMakiDV

Maki
18 Watchers
3.7K
Page Views
74 Deviations
stumpyfongo
SouthpawLynx
timmyd321
IronTigerGD
lfulton
Ensomniacs
STACH3L
PhillieCheesie
greengrimlin
Nanko-Yuki-Haruno
BambooBean
RefractiveIllusion
Artist // Hobbyist // Digital Art
  • Mar 15
  • United States
  • Deviant for 11 years
  • Website
  • She / Her
Follow me on
Badges
Super Llama: Llamas are awesome! (11)
My Bio

Hey, Lovelies Maki here!


I identify as a cis WOC, and my pronouns are she/her. I live in Los Angeles, California, and have been doing art since the age of 6. I received a Bachelor of Science degree in Media Arts and Animation and a minor in Visual Effects and Motion Graphics. I have been away from doing art for the past 3 years to expand my education by obtaining my license in Insurance and Retirement Planning. Which has allowed me to support myself, family, friends, and fellow artists alike to save and grow their income. My goal is to create a bridge between the worlds of art and finance so artists of all kinds can have a stable, successful, and safe future.


As of right now, I use Twitch and multiple social platforms to share my artwork, connect, network, and educate. Expressing my art through digital and traditional mediums that are POC focused, expressive, vibrant, spiritual, transformative, and the use of geometric shapes. I am always learning new ways to express my art and educate those around me and my community.


Favourite Visual Artist
Tomahsi Jackson, Marcos Chin, David "Artbook" Johnson
Favourite Movies
Easy A, Sorcery's Apprentice, Chicago, Memoirs of a Geisha, Aquaman (2020), Black Panther, Oliver and Company, Hocus Pocus, Kung Fu Hustle,
Favourite TV Shows
Fairy Tail, Lucifer, Magicians, The Good Place
Favourite Bands / Musical Artists
Rihanna, Jhene Aniko, Janelle Monae, Evanescence, Paramore, Coheed and Cambria
Favourite Books
A lot of Self Help, Tarot, Astrology and Spiritual books. To many to add.

Comments 2

Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In

Thank you, kindly, for the favorite!

Thank you so much for the fav! :love: