Shop Forum More Submit  Join Login
About Digital Art / Professional Zak HennesseyMale/United States Groups :iconsw-artists-guild: SW-Artists-Guild
 
Recent Activity
Deviant for 12 Years
Needs Core Membership
Statistics 287 Deviations 3,766 Comments 101,310 Pageviews
×

Newest Deviations

Supernatural Goth Girl Vampire Hunter by LazarusReturns Supernatural Goth Girl Vampire Hunter :iconlazarusreturns:LazarusReturns 4 1 Oni Ninja Cultist Merchandise Artwork by LazarusReturns Oni Ninja Cultist Merchandise Artwork :iconlazarusreturns:LazarusReturns 1 0 My head exploding into nothing... by LazarusReturns My head exploding into nothing... :iconlazarusreturns:LazarusReturns 1 1 Seeds for the Reaper Book Cover by LazarusReturns Seeds for the Reaper Book Cover :iconlazarusreturns:LazarusReturns 2 2 Thengati Concept Sketches by LazarusReturns Thengati Concept Sketches :iconlazarusreturns:LazarusReturns 3 0 The Thengati People by LazarusReturns The Thengati People :iconlazarusreturns:LazarusReturns 4 0 Chataka and Gandathar by LazarusReturns Chataka and Gandathar :iconlazarusreturns:LazarusReturns 3 0 Chataka, Sharqilioth and Gandathar by LazarusReturns Chataka, Sharqilioth and Gandathar :iconlazarusreturns:LazarusReturns 4 0 The Sword of Bellicosus by LazarusReturns The Sword of Bellicosus :iconlazarusreturns:LazarusReturns 4 0 Free PDF Layout File Cover10 by LazarusReturns Free PDF Layout File Cover10 :iconlazarusreturns:LazarusReturns 4 0 Loreseeker of the Nameless One by LazarusReturns Loreseeker of the Nameless One :iconlazarusreturns:LazarusReturns 5 0 Emissary of Thanatos - Seeds for the Reaper Novel by LazarusReturns Emissary of Thanatos - Seeds for the Reaper Novel :iconlazarusreturns:LazarusReturns 6 0 Free PDF Layout File Cover7 by LazarusReturns Free PDF Layout File Cover7 :iconlazarusreturns:LazarusReturns 4 0 Free PDF Layout File Cover6 by LazarusReturns Free PDF Layout File Cover6 :iconlazarusreturns:LazarusReturns 4 0 Magisters of Exarium - Nexakka and Heliandros by LazarusReturns Magisters of Exarium - Nexakka and Heliandros :iconlazarusreturns:LazarusReturns 4 0 Magisters of Exarium - Diomagus by LazarusReturns Magisters of Exarium - Diomagus :iconlazarusreturns:LazarusReturns 4 0

Random Favourites

no title 138 by ABrito
Mature content
no title 138 :iconabrito:ABrito 2,615 161
no title 146 by ABrito
Mature content
no title 146 :iconabrito:ABrito 1,568 106
Trinquette Challenge by Loopydave Trinquette Challenge :iconloopydave:Loopydave 4,414 426 The 100th Jester by ionen The 100th Jester :iconionen:ionen 1,266 45 Hunter by reiq Hunter :iconreiq:reiq 3,072 120 Carciphona - Tango by shilin Carciphona - Tango :iconshilin:shilin 38,507 1,089 Break my scales by blackfantastix Break my scales :iconblackfantastix:blackfantastix 2,844 153 Drowess sketch commission by CarlosGomezArtist Drowess sketch commission :iconcarlosgomezartist:CarlosGomezArtist 1,024 34 Myrkja 2 by LadyDeathDemon Myrkja 2 :iconladydeathdemon:LadyDeathDemon 56 7 Insanity by Ophelia-Overdose Insanity :iconophelia-overdose:Ophelia-Overdose 3,789 170 for Tony Stark being an ass is an artform by nebezial for Tony Stark being an ass is an artform :iconnebezial:nebezial 12,201 1,131 Like a phoenix from the ashes by SinaDominoCollins Like a phoenix from the ashes :iconsinadominocollins:SinaDominoCollins 361 19 Desyrynel sketch commission by CarlosGomezArtist Desyrynel sketch commission :iconcarlosgomezartist:CarlosGomezArtist 579 28 Magik by Eddy-Swan-Colors Magik :iconeddy-swan-colors:Eddy-Swan-Colors 304 50

deviantID

LazarusReturns's Profile Picture
LazarusReturns
Zak Hennessey
Artist | Professional | Digital Art
United States
I've been doing art professionally for a very long time. I've been spending way too much time using my talent to make others rich, so I've decided now that I'm 12 years wiser, it's time for me to put out my own project once again, and make myself rich!!! Keep your eyes out, because I'll have some announcements soon!

Current Residence: Denver, CO
Favourite genre of music: Metal
Favourite photographer: There are some great ones here. How do I pick?
Favourite style of art: Check my favorites for more info
Operating System: A different one on each computer...
MP3 player of choice: ipod - great for a 2 hour commute...
Shell of choice: What does that even mean?
Wallpaper of choice: Whatever inspires me at the time
Skin of choice: Chicken. Bad for me, but so tasty
Favourite cartoon character: Stewie Griffin
Interests

Activity


Supernatural Goth Girl Vampire Hunter
Here is another piece of artwork that I thought would be fun to put on merchandise. I need new clothes, so why not wear shirts with my artwork on them? Redbubble makes that possible (though if anyone out there knows a more affordable yet still good quality site out there please let me know!

This image can be found at my Redbubble site here: www.redbubble.com/people/deada…
Loading...
Oni Ninja Cultist Merchandise Artwork

Years ago I did an initial design similar to this for a movie, but the artwork never saw the light of day. I thought it could be a striking image for a shirt or phone case, so I polished it up a bit and added some fun new effects to it. The client failed to pay me for my designs, so I own the full copyright to this image.

This is possibly the first in a series of ninja/oni-themed artwork, so check back again soon!

Hope you like it.

The link to the Redbubble store page can be found here: www.redbubble.com/people/deada…

Loading...
My head exploding into nothing...
I wanted to play with a new Photoshop technique, and needed a photo I knew I had permission to use, so I took one of myself. Sorry about that.
Loading...
Seeds for the Reaper Book Cover
This is the cover of my novel. It would be awesome if you decided to give it a try! Available both as a trade paperback and ebook version over at www.amazon.com/Seeds-Reaper-Ag…

Thanks!
Loading...
Thengati Concept Sketches

Hello everyone!


I’ve written my first novel, called “Seeds for the Reaper.” It’s a dark fantasy story that is the first in a series. Fans of Dungeons and Dragons and similar games will enjoy it, as well as LotR and GoT fans.


This image is from the free .pdf Art Companion book that anyone can get by signing up for my writing/art newsletter here: mailchi.mp/50bf0383d121/zak-he…


The link to the Amazon page is: a.co/96jZLgv or if that changes (depending on when you’re reading this) you can look it up by my name, Zak Hennessey, or the title.


I have a lot of places I am giving updates (although I hope to spend more time uploading new art here on DeviantArt). They are:


Facebook Art/Writing Page: www.facebook.com/zakcreates/

Instagram Page: www.instagram.com/zakhennessey

Personal website: www.zakhennessey.com
Loading...
I need a new portfolio, with new artwork. So I've decided to cut my usual commission prices in half for a bit to give YOU the opportunity of getting something drawn my me at a lower than usual rate. 

My plan is to put way more time and effort into each work than the pay may justify, because I want good new pieces to add to my portfolio. So the time is now to get new and improved artwork my me while it lasts. As soon as I get to Los Angeles and start working again, I'll be closing the commissions. 

You can order a sketch, a polished pencil, ink, or full color commission, or a digitally painted piece. Lots of price ranges! You can also get multiple characters!

To learn more, you can go HERE: www.zakhennessey.com/sale.html

I hope to get the chance to draw your character(s!)
  • Listening to: An annoying commercial
  • Reading: Constantly
  • Watching: History Documentaries
  • Playing: When I can
  • Eating: Healthier
  • Drinking: Coffee

Friends

Comments


Add a Comment:
 
:icondestiny3000:
Destiny3000 Featured By Owner Jan 4, 2017  Hobbyist Writer
What an incredible gallery you have!
Reply
:iconlandobaldur:
landobaldur Featured By Owner May 9, 2016  Professional General Artist
greetings from one creative mind to another
Reply
:iconlazarusreturns:
LazarusReturns Featured By Owner May 12, 2016  Professional Digital Artist
Greetings! Thanks for stopping by and saying hi!
Reply
:iconcyke40:
cyke40 Featured By Owner May 10, 2015
cool gallery
and dnd too,looks like some great stories :)
Reply
:iconlazarusreturns:
LazarusReturns Featured By Owner Jul 20, 2015  Professional Digital Artist
Thanks! Yes, a big fan of D&D. Have more art over at my website - www.zakhennessey.com - including a large group shot or two of some of our characters and NPCs.
Reply
:iconlexxii:
lexxii Featured By Owner Feb 5, 2015  Hobbyist General Artist
Hi & Thank you for joining :iconcutieshots: Please enjoy your membership & Looking Forward to you submitting more od your fine art into this Super Group Often:) Thank you xoxoLexxiiCutieShots
Reply
:iconlexxii:
lexxii Featured By Owner Feb 3, 2015  Hobbyist General Artist
Great Gallery Zak:)

Invite to join :iconcutieshots: A Diverse Growing Global Super Group Featuring Over 150+Galleries & dedicated to artists of all genres to display their fine art here:) **Please Join Soon**xoxoLexxiiCutieShots
**Submitted: "Lord Of The Dead From LAZARUS" For Your Approval
Reply
:iconlazarusreturns:
LazarusReturns Featured By Owner Jul 20, 2015  Professional Digital Artist
Thanks, I'm glad you like it!
Reply
:iconlexxii:
lexxii Featured By Owner Jul 23, 2015  Hobbyist General Artist
Yes and welcome :)
Reply
:iconr34p3rx:
R34P3RX Featured By Owner Jan 19, 2014  Hobbyist General Artist
hey do you do horror commissions for book covers? Your work is amazing by the way.
ally i really need is two characters, one is a female in a swat uniform pointing a gun with a laser sight at a cereal killer type guy wearing a gas-mask  (reference My bloody valentine killer but with the gas mask white. He'd have to be holding a gas canister in his hand and be looking straight at her even tho she is aiming a gun) he also has a long black torn cape thingy with a hood that partially covers the mask (reference scream). i am willing to pay 
Reply
Add a Comment: