Deviation Actions

Jabnormalities's avatar

5 Stages of Grief Meme

For those of you who are unfamiliar with the 5 stages of grief, these are the steps many people go through when trying to cope with loss. It can be the loss of a friend, a loved one, a pet… a favorite pair of glasses? Maybe they received terrible news? Maybe they have cancer? Hey, if you wanna give your characters cancer that’s your business. If they cry over breaking a nail, then that’s their business ;p

(…but for practical purposes it is mostly seen in life threatening diseases and/or death. Just so we’re clear. For meme purposes do whatever you'd like.)

My example: [link]

Brief Summary:
Denial: Still in shock. Can’t believe it is really happening. Sometimes make up excuses or pretend everything’s still the same.
Anger: Reality starts to sink in. Why did this have to happen!? Grumpiness and bitter spreads easily, so they’re not the most fun people to be around at this stage.
Bargaining: What if I have done this? What if I had done that? Praying and promising, etc. etc. Trying to find a way out.
Depression: Kinda self explanatory; facing reality and giving up. All hope is lost, life is over, there’s no point anymore.
Acceptance: The griever realizes that this is the way things are. They may not be “ok” but they will learn to live with what has happened.

You can also find an animated example here:
Caution, the giraffe gets quite angry and may not be suitable for small children to hear, but several words are beeped out ^^;
Image details
Image size
1000x5000px 667.51 KB
© 2012 - 2022 Jabnormalities
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
AlyssaMaiya's avatar

Ah yes my OC would be perfect for this