Deviation Actions

happineff's avatar

Aly and Nawat

Published:
By
9K Views

Description

So I've started this club on DA that is for fans of Tamora Pierce's novels, and I keep encouraging people to make fanart of their favorite characters of her novels. And yet I myself have very few fanart drawings of my own! So last month I threw together some pen sketches of my favorite characters and watercolored them because my photoshop is currently inaccessible. Worked out pretty good.

This is Aly and Nawat from the books "Trickster's Choice" and "Trickster's Queen." Aly has become a spy in a different country after she gets kidnapped by pirates and sold as a slave. The Trickster god sends Nawat to help her in her spy stuff, only the thing is that Nawat is actually a crow. He transforms into a man to help in her world and they start a romance. If Nawat looks a little weird in his pose (with the arm up) it's because I sorta envisioned him hanging from a tree. Somehow... Anyway, silly crowman. He eats bugs.
Image details
Image size
801x576px 103.01 KB
© 2005 - 2023 happineff
Comments37
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
The-Ventriloquist's avatar
Oh, Nawat. You and your crow antics! XD

I like this a lot. Ally and Nawat both look so cute! This is so beautiful. :)