Shop Forum More Submit  Join Login
First and foremost, GET SAMPLES OF YOUR FUR. All the websites have photos, but they are rarely accurate to the color of the fur in person, and dye lots can change slightly between runs, so the photo they have may not be accurate to their current stock either.

Fur Suppliers Online:
Fabric.com(USA) www.fabric.com Good prices, free shipping on orders over $35 (always look on Google for coupon codes for additional savings!)
Distinctive Fabric(USA) www.distinctivefabric.com The standard fur for suits. This fur is carried elsewhere, and colloquially known as "DF" fur.
I'm Stuffed Fur(USA) www.imstuffedfur.com/ Wide selection, more than is shown on the website. Email Beverly to inquire about other furs not listed, very helpful when looking for odd or rare colors.
Cr's Crafts(USA) www.crscraft.com Good selection of more realistic furs.
Fabric Empire(USA) www.fabricempire.com/ Carries DF fur at a good price. Frequent sales.
Mendel's(USA) www.mendels.com Good selection of interesting furs, rotates stock quite frequently.
National Fiber Technologies(USA) www.nftech.com/ Expensive, but can custom make fur for you. Carries longer (up to 7in) fur, and makes stretch furs.
Fabric Depot(USA) www.fabricdepot.com/ Good selection and prices.
Mood Fabrics(USA) www.moodfabrics.com/index.php Selection of high quality faux furs, but remember that you have to pay for quality.
Fursuitsupplies.com www.fursuitsupplies.com/ New reseller of commonly used furs at reasonable prices. Also carries other things like eye blanks and claws.

International Fur Suppliers:
Beary Cheap (Australia) www.bearycheap.com
Laval's (Australia) lavals.com.au/
Fabricland (Canada) www.fabricland.ca/
Life Sell (Germany) www.lifesell.de/
Cowper and Tordoff (UK) www.furfab.com/
Craft Fabrics (UK) www.craft-fabrics.co.uk/index.…
FabricUK (UK) www.fabricuk.com/
The Throw Company/Faux Throw (UK) www.fauxthrow.com/index.php
Quick Fabrics (UK) www.quickfabrics.co.uk/index.p…
Mohair Bear Making Supplies (UK) www.mohairbearmakingsupplies.c…

Please comment below with any more RELIABLE companies, and I'll update this list! More to come, including teeth/claws/eyes/pawpads/resin casting supplies.
:iconeternalskyy:
Eternalskyy Featured By Owner 5 days ago  Professional Artisan Crafter
Reply
:iconeternalskyy:
Eternalskyy Featured By Owner Sep 2, 2015  Professional Artisan Crafter
www.onlinefabricstore.net
This website is a brand new one, they just started stocking shag furs. Also they ship them out in clean rolls and have the best customer service i've yet experienced, ever! My absolute favorite!
Reply
:iconeternalskyy:
Eternalskyy Featured By Owner Jan 28, 2013  Professional Artisan Crafter
Please add Fabruc Exchange!! [link] They have the best selection of fur fabrics for me- I couldn't find their colors anywhere else (huge selection)
Reply
Add a Comment:
 
×

:iconfursuitassist: More from FursuitAssist





Details

Submitted on
November 15, 2011
Link
Thumb

Stats

Views
6,106 (2 today)
Favourites
17 (who?)
Comments
3