Replies: 22

What movie/tv show inspires your work?

:icontwisight:
Twisight Featured By Owner Dec 3, 2020  Professional Digital Artist
For me it would be anything anime or vampire related

Devious Comments (Add yours)

:iconkyounginkim:
KyoungInKim Featured By Owner Edited Jan 6, 2021  Hobbyist General Artist
I mostly got inspired from Marvel/DC/Image Comics. Their dynamic drawings and linework, and various color sets impressed me. Also, I studied a lot fo color schemes from movies, like Stanley Kubrick movies, John Wick, Joker, Dark Knight...etc.

Commission Work Shulkie and Supes by KyoungInKim Commission Work-Children of Sakaar lives on... by KyoungInKim Lemme show you what I'm made of color by KyoungInKim PG with Spidey mask 1 color without speeches by KyoungInKim

Sometimes, I got inspired by modern pop artists such as Andy Warhol and Roy Liechtenstein. So I manage to convey their style in my artworks like this one.

Marvel and DC friends Liechtenstein ver by KyoungInKim
:iconarcantbleizez:
ArcantBleizez Featured By Owner Jan 6, 2021  Student General Artist
Disney stuff like Frozen and Tangled inspired me a lot,
anime like bleach and fruit basket inspired me a lot and formed the base basic of my art
you will not see this anymore in my art because it really was deep inspiration

apparently I still have disney vibe in my gurls? idk XD maybe
let you judge
Liliana Elf Version by ArcantBleizez   Under The Rain by ArcantBleizez

I've been more inspired by manga and comic authors and specific artists recently so yeah, shifted a lot
:icontangiwai:
Tangiwai Featured By Owner Jan 5, 2021  Hobbyist General Artist
Fantasy-related, scifi or crime/thriller.  Anime is OK, but I prefer the fantasy/crime/thriller animes like Sirius the Jaeger.
:iconxurora:
Xurora Featured By Owner Jan 4, 2021  Hobbyist Digital Artist