Details

Closed to new replies
November 27, 2020
Link

Statistics

Replies: 3

Would you buy a digital art print (Digital download)?

:iconshadowphoenix21:
Shadowphoenix21 Featured By Owner Nov 27, 2020  Hobbyist

Hi  all

So I have an Esty store:

www.etsy.com/au/shop/SarahIvan…

Small but I am still learning.

Currently I have physical posters on there but I was tempted to offer a cheaper version as a digital download where people print them themselves. Due to both easier and also shipping taking forever due to all the crazy covid stuff.

I was wondering is this something you/people would buy?

But it also comes with the risk of people buying it and reselling online. Which means I would have to put my signature on it somewhere. Would you still buy a poster if it had the artist signature on there?

You ask: What is stopping people from just downloading a picture off DA and printing it themselves: Easy the digital download would have a higher PNG resolution not a smaller version.

Your thoughts?

Have a great day

Thank you

Phoenix

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconachipps:
achipps Featured By Owner Edited Nov 27, 2020  Hobbyist Digital Artist
It is better to print, because you can control how many is printed, and not see your prints being sold on ebay without your permission. Just think a lot of people need the money, so they will do what it takes to get money, and if they can download stuff for free, then they can make money selling the prints. They just get enough people to buy them and then send the order to a print service that will ship them out to the addresses after they get their money.