Closed to new replies
November 23, 2020
Link

Statistics

Replies: 17

What can I do to paint like the Zelda artwork

:iconlinkdemonwing:
LinkDemonwing Featured By Owner Nov 23, 2020  Hobbyist Artist
I'm new to more complex painting techniques, mostly I worked on drawing but now my goal is to paint better as this is being some of my best
Doog by LinkDemonwing
Theres a style that I actually want to achieve, like in the title say its the artwork style of Zelda games, most specific Breath of the Wild and Twillight Princess

static.wikia.nocookie.net/zeld…

i.pinimg.com/originals/0b/19/7…

images-na.ssl-images-amazon.co…
i.ytimg.com/vi/z8ipbeD4NHA/max…
But Im not so experimented and need some guideance to get in the right direction.
I work with Paint Tool Sai and Medibang pro, I'll be thankful with any tutorial,tip or guide that you could provide.

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconkirkechan:
KirkeChan Featured By Owner Nov 26, 2020  Professional Digital Artist
1. Make sure you're understanding anatomy very well. Also, poses, lights and shadows, expressions.
2. Get yourself custom brushes that are more adapted to painterly style than defualt.
3. Try and experiment until you'll reach your goal
:iconsketch-faggot:
SKETCH-FAGGOT Featured By Owner Edited Nov 25, 2020  Professional Digital Artist