Details

Closed to new replies
December 3, 2015
Link

Statistics

Replies: 36

I can draw well on paper but not with a drawing tablet?

:icontentaclezombie:
TentacleZombie Featured By Owner Dec 3, 2015  Hobbyist Traditional Artist
Hello! I've been drawing for around like 15 years, since I was 2. Obviously it was just doodles then but now when I draw on paper even if its not like Mona Lisa or anything its good enough to make me confident in my art. HOWEVER I've been drawing with a drawing tablet for around 5 years and I utterly suck. I lose all confidence when I try to make digital art. :iconyuicraiplz: im really determined on posting my art online and making a fanfic comic but i can't if all my art is full of shakey lines and if I can't even draw details and faces how i wanna. Does anyone know any tips to make my digital art closer to my traditional art?? im like desperate at this point for a solution.

:iconyuicryplz: 

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconblueberdy:
blueberdy Featured By Owner Dec 24, 2015  Student Digital Artist
I totally get where you're coming from, I used to have the same problem! When I was first starting out digitally I would sketch out my drawing on paper and then I would take a picture of it so I could import it onto my tablet. I would just color on top of the sketch and do all the line work digitally. It was super helpful and also helped me learn all the elements of drawing digitally.

However, if you want to draw straight on the digital program I would suggest keep practicing. Drawing digitally is quite different then drawing traditionally, and definitely takes lots of practice! 

Anyways, I hope this helped somewhat! :)
:iconikaranii:
Ikaranii Featured By Owner Dec 23, 2015