Shop Forum More Submit  Join Login
Group Info Group Founded 9 Years ago Statistics 111 Members
25,810 Pageviews123 Watchers

Favourites

Akopito Signature by plus24seven Akopito Signature :iconplus24seven:plus24seven 0 3 Sample, Manga in Baybayin by plus24seven Sample, Manga in Baybayin :iconplus24seven:plus24seven 11 22 PILIPINAS by wombologist PILIPINAS :iconwombologist:wombologist 32 25 bahala na by Suku-Art bahala na :iconsuku-art:Suku-Art 3 2 bahala mandala by Suku-Art bahala mandala :iconsuku-art:Suku-Art 3 0 AKo Si KeBiN+ by plus24seven AKo Si KeBiN+ :iconplus24seven:plus24seven 6 0 Sinta by likhain Sinta :iconlikhain:likhain 7 7 O Pagsinta, draft by likhain O Pagsinta, draft :iconlikhain:likhain 9 20 Bad news from the stars by christiancabuay Bad news from the stars :iconchristiancabuay:christiancabuay 2 0 kadua by kusakos kadua :iconkusakos:kusakos 22 19 Baybayin Thanksgiving Card by cyphaflip Baybayin Thanksgiving Card :iconcyphaflip:cyphaflip 5 3 mumuna by kusakos mumuna :iconkusakos:kusakos 26 23 Baybayin Poster Art - Twin by cyphaflip Baybayin Poster Art - Twin :iconcyphaflip:cyphaflip 1 0

Gallery Folders

Featured
Colours by Cioccolatodorima
Philippine Cobra by miclapada
Economics in Baybayin by TheMiggoy
Bonbon Ribbon Baybayin Poster by Myanmarietta
Fonts and Brushes
Kapampangan Kulitulsok Font by Nordenx
Baybayin McKudlit Fonts by Nordenx
Baybayin Leets Font by Nordenx
Kapampangan Coolits Font by Nordenx
Charts and Turorials
Font Comparison Chart by Nordenx
Baybayin Visual Aid by Nordenx
This is a list of sites with reliable information regarding Baybáyin, the native script of the Philippine Islands.

Baybayin Info Sites:

Paul Morrow's "Sarisari, etc." - www.mts.net/~pmorrow/
Hector Santos' "Philippine Leaf" - www.bibingka.com/dahon/default…
Christian Cabuay's "Baybayin Site" - www.baybayin.com/
Dr. Carl Rubino's "Ancient Scripts" - iloko.tripod.com/scripts.html
Nordenx's "Baybayin Modern Fonts" - www.baybayinfonts.com/
Michael Pangilinan's "Siuálâ" - www.siuala.com/
Akopito Ardinez's Sulat Bisaya - akopito.weebly.com/
Dahn Jacob's Titik Ninuno - titikninuno.com/

Free to download Baybayin Fonts:

Morrow's Fonts - www.mts.net/~pmorrow/fonts.htm
Baybayin Modern Fonts - nordenx.blogspot.com/
Christian's Brush Font - www.baybayin.com/downloads/
Akopito's Font - plus24seven.weebly.com/downloa…
Dahn Jacob's Fonts - titikninuno.dahnjacob.com/
Renan Pagador's Fonts - rapcom-archives.blogspot.com/
Renante Tomas' Fonts - manonastreet.deviantart.com/ga…
Alibata Font - fatoprofugus.net/alibata/truet…
Buhayin Fonts - www.baybayinbuhayin.com/libren…
Lloyd Zapanta font - www.behance.net/gallery/243842…

Baybayin Tools Online:

Online Baybayin Translator Tool - www.eaglescorner.com/baybayin/…
Open-source Alibata Transliterator - fatoprofugus.net/alibata/aliba…
Baybayin Tutorial Keyboard - www.nordenx.com/baybayin/
Modern Baybayin Typepad - nordenx.blogspot.com/2010/01/b…
Baybayin Unicode Typepad (Flash) - nordenx.blogspot.com/p/baybayi…
Kulitan Angulo Typepad - nordenx.blogspot.com/2011/08/k…
Mangyan Unicode Typepad - nordenx.blogspot.com/p/mangyan…
Lexilogos Online Keyboard - www.lexilogos.com/keyboard/bay…
Windows 8 Keyboard Layout - nordenx.blogspot.com/2013/10/b…
Mac OSX Keyboard Layout - nordenx.blogspot.com/2012/05/b…

Online Resources:

Omniglot - www.omniglot.com/
Ancient Scripts Site - www.ancientscripts.com/
Doctrina Christiana - www.gutenberg.org/etext/16119
NIU SEA project - www.seasite.niu.edu/Tagalog/
CUL SEA Collection - digital.library.cornell.edu/s/…
UMDL Special Collection - quod.lib.umich.edu/p/philamer/
UBC LERC - www.lerc.educ.ubc.ca/LERC/cour…
Alan Wood’s Unicode Resources - www.alanwood.net/unicode/index…
Filipino Orthography (Balarila)- wika.pbworks.com/f/ORTOPDF.pdf
Mangyan Heritage Center - www.mangyan.org/
Filipino Fonts - luc.devroye.org/filipino.html
Filipino Spanish - www.tutorgig.com/ed/Spanish_la…

Other Websites [eCommerce, blogs, online store, etc.] by active Baybayin Practitioners & Artisans and Supporters:

Christine Balza's "Suku Art" - www.suku-art.com/
Ray Haguisan's "Malaya Designs" -www.malayadesigns.net/
Mary Ann Ubaldo's "Urduja Jewelry" - www.urduja.com/
Christian Cabuay's "Pinoy Tattoos" - www.pinoytattoos.com/
Norman de los Santos' "Kakaiba" - www.kakaiba.com/
Aleks Figueroa's "Filipno Tattoos" - www.filipinotattoos.com/
Renan Pagador's Rapcom Archives - rapcom-archives.blogspot.com/
Rob Tyro's blog - rob-tyro.blogspot.com/search/l…
Reflections of Asia - www.reflectionsofasia.com/bayb…
Pilipino Express - www.pilipino-express.com/histo…
Fil-Am Ako - www.filamako.com/
Perla Daly's "Baybayin Alive" - baybayinalive.blogspot.com/
David Lazaro's "Bathala Project" - thebathalaproject.com/
More Journal Entries

Admins

Founder


:iconnordenx:

Co-Founders


:iconcyphaflip:

Contributors


:iconanimevenus93::iconhoanlaw:

Deviants

Affiliates

:iconphilippines::icondevpinoys::iconfilipino-artists:

Comments


Add a Comment:
 
:iconsacdalanjasper:
sacdalanjasper Featured By Owner Oct 10, 2014
good evening sir/maam! I am a college student and as part of our thesis we developed a mobile application about baybayin. we are hoping we could ask anybody here for your time for us to present to you our baybayin mobile application tomorrow or on sunday? salamat po
Reply
:iconmiclapada:
miclapada Featured By Owner Jul 11, 2014
Paano gumawa ng custom baybayin keyboard/font sa windows.
Reply
:iconnordenx:
Nordenx Featured By Owner Jul 25, 2014  Professional General Artist
Reply
:iconmyanmarietta:
Myanmarietta Featured By Owner Aug 20, 2013
Meron bang WALL-E styled na Baybayin font?
Reply
:iconmyanmarietta:
Myanmarietta Featured By Owner Aug 20, 2013
On kaya Futuristic Baybayin?
Reply
:iconmatthewjabeznazarioi:
MatthewJabezNazarioI Featured By Owner Jul 4, 2013  Professional General Artist
We need ch, dh, gh, kh, ll, ph, sh, st, th, ts, xh and zh in Baybayin.
Please!
Reply
:iconmyanmarietta:
Myanmarietta Featured By Owner Aug 20, 2013
Baybayin is meant to be written by Tagalog or any Philippine Dialect. It will weird if this script, Use to write English. But Baybayin can be written in Spanish, because of the colonial period during in 1580
Reply
:iconiluvonedirection1:
ILuvOneDirection1 Featured By Owner Apr 21, 2013
Baybayin is just a past writing system for Filipino.
Reply
:iconmyanmarietta:
Myanmarietta Featured By Owner Aug 20, 2013
Baybayin is very interesting to me. I'm the only one in my town can memorise Baybayin without looking in transliteration board
Reply
:iconbeefeebrillate:
beefeebrillate Featured By Owner Mar 17, 2013   Filmographer
waaah bat ngayon ko lang to nahanap? :D

I'm currently doing my thesis on a baybayin children's book ;D
Reply
Add a Comment: